Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre (under the aegis of the Ministry of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research)
Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre>Activities>Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Lecture

Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Lecture

The Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Lecture is a key feature since the third anniversary of the inauguration of the centre in 2007. 

Scientists who delivered the RGSC Memorial Lecture were: 

                Dr Ramesh Caussy (2017) - Chief Executive Officer and Founder of Partnering                            Robotics and Chairman of Science & Technology Council, GOPIO International

            H. E. Ms. Ameenah Gurib-Fakim, GCSK, CSK, Phd, Dsc, (2015) - 

            President of the Republic of Mauritius

Dr Graham Durant (2014) – Professor – Director General -  Questacon Australia

Dr JanchaiYingprayoon (2013) – Associate Professor – Rajabat University - Thailand

Mr IK Mukhopadhyay (2011) – Former Director General - NCSM, India

Prof.JayantNarlikar (2010) –Famous Astrophysicist – India

Prof. Sudursun. Jugessur, C.S.K; G.O.S.K, (2009), Pro Chancellor & Chairman of University of Mauritius Council – Mauritius

Mr. Bondal Jaishankar (2007), Ex- High Commissioner of the Republic of India – India